Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lulu's Restaurant and Sports Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Van Nuys

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lulu's Restaurant and Sports Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Susan about 1 month ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Chicken fried steak and eggs is my favorite dish anywhere I go for breakfast. I have tried this dish in many different places and Lulu's can't be beat! You will get a lot of food and if you can finish the meal I know you will be laying down with a "food high" as we say in our home. It's really good comfort food! Thank you Lulu's for everything! Everyone, from whom picks up the phone, answer questions and take orders to the folks that delivers are ALL awesome people!!!

Susan about 1 month ago

Patty Melt

I've always liked patty melts. Lulu's makes there like home made and it's a large sandwich! The meat is high quality and not greasy. Sautéed onions with the melted to use taste so good together! I couldn't eat all of it in one sitting. I also got the "garlic mashed potatoes" and that was crazy good! I'm doing a home renovation in my kitchen is literally empty. I'm waiting for electrician permit to sign off so I'm finding all kinds of places that deliver. Out of six different places so far Lulu's is my absolute favorite!!! I don't even want to try to order from other places once I found Lulu's delivery! Thank you to all of Lulu's staff and management for feeding me good healthy food!

Susan about 2 months ago

Lulu's Breakfast Burrito

A family restaurant with really good food AND they deliver! This breakfast burrito is really good and it's big! Two people can share this one. It's one of our favorites,

Sherrymiyara about 2 months ago

Lulu's Sampler Platter

The place has a great esthetic, the staff is friendly, and the wine and dine experience was nice. Larger portions than expected but greatly appreciated. The drinks were a little watered down but that's to be expected at brunch. Overall, a great experience. Also, they take Apple Pay!

Alexandra about 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

My son loves these so much he begs for them. We order them 3 or 4 days every week. The ranch to go with is delicious too. Highly recommend

Susan about 1 month ago

Monte Cristo

When I first moved here about 20 years ago I would order the Monte Christo every time I went to Lulu's. It's only been recently that I've been trying other dishes and none of them have disappointed. Everything is greasy and well made. Not to mention they give you a lot of food! Thank you Lulu's!!!

Susan about 1 month ago

Lulu's Sampler Platter

This plate is a great meal or to share. It's one of my favorites and there is A LOT of food! Each item is fresh and all of it seems to be made there not from a premade product like most places. One of my favorites on LuLu's menu.

Brian about 2 months ago

Lulu's Sampler Platter

All of the fried items in the sampler seem hand made, not out of a frozen box. I like the breading. The chicken tenders were moist. The mozzarella sticks and onion rings are good. The zucchini was tender. I'm not a wing guy, but I like the teriyaki wings. The potato skins are excellent, just the right texture.

Ellebellanyc about 2 months ago

Vegetable Omelette

It's getting 1 stars because of how long I've eaten here and loveD them. We sat for 10 minutes before our server came by, and it wasn't busy in the section we were in. Took our order, drinks (1 coffee and 2 water) dropped 10 minutes later. Food dropped and 5 minutes went by before we got silverware, that we had to ask for. My hubs ate his chicken fried steak and waffle with his coffee spoon because he was starving and by the time silverware were dropped, at the end of the table, away from us, he was half way done. Server saw this and didn't phase her. WTF ???? His waffle was cold to the touch AND inside. My omelet was burnt outside while the veggies were raw inside. The country potatoes had a sour taste, like spoilage. Never asked if he wanted his coffee refilled or if the food was fine seeing that I didn't eat and pushed my plate to the edge of our table. Never asked if I wanted something to drink when I said to start me with water while I look / decide on the bar drinks. Went up to the front desk to pay and sharing with with lady that seemed like the manager (Latina, older about late 40s to about 50ish, dark hair, black polo and glasses), she had not a single care of our experience, instead told me that she took 10% ($3) off our bill, like I should be grateful, for cold, burnt and spoiled food with bad service. She was the worse and the reason for this review. I'm a senior manager that comes from a large restaurant company that is 210 stores, nationwide, so I know guest relations When I stated a recognition of our experience would have sufficed, she gave me a cold stare and said "ok". WTF kind of customer care is that ??? Such a sad pathetic way to treat ANY guests. I came here throughout the pandemic because we love to support small businesses but this isn't how you'll get / keep our business. So sad . . . To be in the hospitality business, you need to be hospitable, lady !!!

Kristy 3 months ago

Alaskan Salmon

This was actually my first time visiting. My husband took me there with my daughter for Mother's Day. Automatically it felt welcoming to be there. The service was excellent and the food was delicious! Everything was priced right. It's no doubt that this will be a place that my family and I will be going to for years to come. In fact we already plan to go their tomorrow for lunch 😃



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2021:
Coming Soon

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA